Book Awards

Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY)

Conducted annually, the Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published titles from around the world. The awards are intended to bring increased recognition to the thousands of exemplary independent, university, and self-published titles published each year. Entries for books released between January 1, 2015 and February 25, 2017 are now being accepted

IBPA Ben Franklin Awards

The IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards™ are administered by the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) with help from over 150 book publishing professionals including librarians, bookstore owners, reviewers, designers, publicity managers, and editors. Winning an IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ expands marketability and solidifies credibility. The 30th annual call for entries is now open. All books with a copyright date of 2017 are eligible.


Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards

The Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators, and are dedicated to supporting childhood literacy and life-long reading. The contest is open to authors, illustrators, and publishers of children’s books written in English or Spanish for the North American market. Books that are published with a 2016 or 2017 copyright or that were released since October 1, 2015 are eligible.