CLR 2016!

The 2016 volume of the Clackamas Literary Review has arrived!CLR.2016.front cover image.web

This year we feature spectacular new work from artists we are thrilled to publish: Blaise Allen, Kristy Athens, Morris Collins, Asha Dore, Nausheen Eusuf, Alexis Fedorjaczenko, Ruth Foley, M.K. Foster, Jonathan Greenhause, Luke B. Goebel, Meredith Hamilton, Toni Hanner, Maya Hickman, Alex Andrew Hughes, Jamie Iredell, Michael Johnson, J.M. Jones, Cindy King, Jen Knox, Donald Levering, Jacob Lindberg, Jennifer Zeynab Maccani, Margaret Malone, Todd McKie, Mary Miller, Stacey Allen Mills, Sonnet Mondal, Jed Myers, Robert Nazarene, Randolph Parker, Ricardo Pau-Llosa, Paulann Petersen, Oliver Rice, Matthew Robinson, Ruben Rodriguez, Frank Rossini, Mike Salisbury, Cameron Schott, Adam Tavel, Ed Taylor, Katie Todd, James Valvis, Dennis Vanvick, Dov Weinman, John Sibley Williams, Joan Wilking, Andrea Wyatt, and A.R. Zarif.

Published annually by students and faculty at Clackamas Community college, the associate editors of this year’s CLR include Marlene Broemer, Trista Cornelius, Sean Davis, Trevor Dodge, Jeff McAlpine, Nicole Rosevear, and Amy Warren. This faculty support is incredible, and necessary to the amazing work we do in the English department at CCC. Thank you!

It would not have been possible to publish this magazine without the exceptional collaboration of students in WR246: Editing and Publishing. This year’s assistant editors include Becca Aguilar, Joe Ballard, Julia Berezhnoy, Tom Boggess, Eric Bronson, Janel Brubaker, Jack Eikrem, Ashley Goolsby, Rebekah Lee, Victoria Marinelli, Delilah Martinez, Colton Merris, Shilo Niziolek, Alexa Short, Natalie Spitzer, and Chelsea Thiel. You are the reason this artifact exists. You did the work. Together. And you should be proud. On behalf of readers everywhere, thank you!